A Messy Gooey Crepe Cake… Yeah I messed up..for good!!

So one fine night after dinner I had this irresistible craving for a super gooey and chocolaty cake.. But I was in no mood to bake this late and the waiting would have killed me.. 😅

To my rescue came a picture of a sexy crepe cake on instagram 😍… (Of course mine is no where near that one.. 😝) I loved the idea and started working on it.. 😆

PicsArt_1438435885711

Yeah it was supposed to be messy but I messed it a bit more with super flowy chocolate and thicker crepes… 😣.. Who cares! Satisfied my cravings.. Haha! 😜

No proper recipe.. I will just tell you what I did… ( you can use it if you can’t fight your cravings, that too late night 😁)

For the Crepes(12-15 ,6″ crepes)

3/4 cup plain flour

1 cup milk

2 eggs

2 tbsp unsalted butter, melted

A pinch of salt

1. Beat together milk and eggs in a medium bowl. Pour milk mixture into flour and salt mixture, whisking to combine. Whisk in butter. ( ideally should be stored for few hours)

2. Heat a 7 inch pan and brush with butter. Pour around 3 tbsp of the batter and swirl the pan till the bottom is evenly coated.

3. Cook for about a minute or till the crepe is slightly brown. Repeat till all the crepes are done.

For layering

I used melted chocolate and cream. You can use any type of frosting. I would love to try these with syrups or Nutella :). Just spread the frosting on each crepe and layer. Cut and serve chilled or hot depending on the type of spread with whipped cream or roasted nuts.

The reason I posted this idea is that no one, having a sweet tooth, should miss this thing. It is super simple, tasty and can look divine. (I will make it good looking next time) 😀 When I ate it I was like ” Arrgh! My life could have been so much better if I had any idea about this before! ” 😝

6 thoughts on “A Messy Gooey Crepe Cake… Yeah I messed up..for good!!

Leave a Reply

