LAYERED BUTTERSCOTCH MOUSSE (or turn it into any flavor you like)

My first post with a sweet, easy recipe and tricks… πŸ˜€ #repost

The Greedy Foodie

Hello again fellas!πŸ‘‹

So let’s start with dessert. I was born with a sweet tooth. I like to have sweet whenever I am stressed or if there is some occasion or may be when we have a guest, actually I like it after dinner also…mmm…and sometimes I make something sweet for breakfast.😁

See, this is why I can’t have fancy dessert always. So I am sharing one of my recipes that looksΒ pretty but it is not too difficult. I will give you some alternatives; you can go with whichever is comfortable for you.:)

Here we go.

INGREDIENTS

For the chocolate sponge

4 tbsp cocoa powder,

ΒΎ cup plain flour,

3 large eggs,

Β½ cup castor sugar,

1 tsp vanilla essence,

1 tsp baking powder

Substitute

Brown bread slices,

4 tbsp chocolate syrup

Mousse

1 packet butterscotch chips,

2 cups whipping cream,

ΒΌ cup powdered sugar

Substitute

Readymade custard or make…

View original post 248 more words

One thought on “LAYERED BUTTERSCOTCH MOUSSE (or turn it into any flavor you like)

Leave a Reply

